A socket operation encountered a dead network

Last week before long ied holiday, my PC got an error after I updated windows. “Failed to initialize MainWindow A socket operation encounterd a dead network”.

Capture

Because this problems I can not connect to all network include LAN and wifi.

I guess I can resolve this problem by using system restore, but sadly it can’t. After long hours find the solution I found one on social technet thread

Just using command on CMD

sfc /scannow

the process takes time maybe 5-15 minutes, after that I have to restart my PC and voila! My PC can connect into network again.

Leave a Reply

